BRM Music Logo

Archie Hamilton Announces New Arkityp Release With Rossko

Arkityp, Archie Hamilton and Rossko’s imprint reserved solely for their own collaborations, is readying for its sophomore release, the ‘3 For A Tenner’ EP, available in all good record stores come March 19. Check the AKTP002 previews below.

Paul Rudd & Jimmy Fallon Do ‘King Of Wishful Thinking’ by Go West

Jimmy Fallon has recreated Go West’s ‘King Of Wishful Thinking’ music video in a sketch for The Tonight Show, alongside Paul Rudd. The pair filmed a shot-for-shot remake with Fallon playing guitarist and vocalist Richard Drummie, whilst Rudd played lead singer Peter Cox. Watch the original and the remake here.

Let’s Eat Grandma Return With ‘Hot Pink’ And Announce New Live Show

Following on from the success of their debut album, ‘I’, Gemini’, Let’s Eat Grandma have returned with a game-changing new single, “Hot Pink”, out now via Transgressive Records. The band had the following to say about the new track:

“Hot Pink” is about the misconceptions of femininity and masculinity and the power of embracing both of them. It’s about self-expression and appreciation for an underrated colour.”

Let’s Eat Grandma have also announced a new headline date at Lightbox in London on March 8, where the duo will showcase their new live show. Tickets are available here. Listen to the single below. 

See More

Archie Hamilton Signing

A big welcome to Archie Hamilton who joins Blue Raincoat Artists and Spar-ks for management & bookings. Having played some of the best clubs worldwide & releasing on imprints such as FUSE and his own Moscow Records, Archie has made a name for himself as one of the underground’s most sought after acts. 

Portrait releases AURA001 with Somne

Aura Dinamica, the new label project from Portrait (AKA South London Ordnance) & Somne saw it’s first release today. ‘Speed, Noise, Machinery & The City’ is a collaborative EP from the label bosses themselves and is available digitally and on vinyl here.

Jalen N’Gonda Nominated In The 2018 Unsigned Music Awards

Jalen N’Gonda has been nominated in three categories for this year’s Unsigned Music Awards: ‘Best Male Solo Act’, ‘Best Songwriter’ & ‘Best Urban Act’. The UMAs are set to open the Great Escape festival in the main arena at the Brighton Centre on May 16. Find the full longlist here

Fionn Regan Nominated For Irish Album of The Year

Fionn Regan has been shortlisted for the RTÉ Choice Music Prize Irish Album Of The Year for his fifth studio album, ‘The Meetings Of The Waters’. The winner will be announced on March 8 at RTÉ’s live event in Dublin. Check the full shortlist here and listen to the album below.

Nerina Pallot In The Sunday Express Albums Of The Year List

Nerina Pallot’s ‘Stay Lucky’ has been featured in the Sunday Express Top 10 Albums of the Year. Nerina’s latest LP came in at No.6 with tracks such as Man Didn’t Walk On the Moon praised as ‘exquisite melodies Adele would kill for’. Check out the full list here.

Enzo Siragusa Signing

We’re very pleased to have Enzo Siragusa join our Blue Raincoat Artists & Spar-ks family. Head honcho of FUSE London, he’s cultivated a global following for his brand, as both a party and a label. In the studio he’s renowned for his bass heavy house productions and killer remixes.

Portrait & Somne Announce Aura Dinamica

Portrait AKA South London Ordnance & Somne have announced a new label project, Aura Dinamica. ‘Speed, Noise, Machinery And The City’ will be the imprint’s debut release, landing January 19 and also the first record under SLO’s Portrait alias. You can listen to ‘Centre Of Attraction’ below & read the full story over at Resident Advisor.

Loading Icon